Music News

Hear snippets of the four new songs on Ariana Grande's 'Positions' deluxe album

Dave Meyers

Ariana Grande continues to tease the release of the deluxe edition of her album Positions: She’s now posted snippets of the four new tracks on the collection.

“main thing,” “test drive” and “worst behavior” are all love songs: “main thing” finds Ari swooning, “I be trippin’ I adore you,” while “test drive” features some racy, car-inspired lyrics: “Pull up for me/I just the recline the seat when I want it/Give you a set of keys ‘cause you on it.”

All we have of the fourth track, “someone like u (interlude),” is a 17-second instrumental.

You can hear all these songs in full when the 20-track deluxe version of Positions arrives on Friday.

By Andrea Dresdale
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.